Massachusetts: It’s All Here

Massachusetts, officially the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, is a state in the New England region of the northeastern United States. Massachusetts is the 7th smallest, but the 14th most populous and the 3rd most densely populated of the 50 United States. Massachusetts features two separate metropolitan areas: Greater Boston in the east and the Springfield metropolitan area in the west.